top of page

the sitting room

I am in love with this sitting arrangement. Four chairs in a cirlce around a coffee table or ottoman. Maybe it's because my favorite things to do are talk with friends and family, read, and work on my computer. This furniture arrangement is perfect for all of the above. It just has a great social feel. No TV, just a group of chairs all sitting around an ottoman hanging out with each other.

​I have a client with a beautiful room at the front of her home that is all windows, a fireplace, and completely open. What to do with a space like this when you aren't really formal people? A conversation sitting room is a great solution.

I created two looks for my client's sitting room. The first has a lighter feel to it, the second a more organic/contrasted look. I am a big fan of both - my client chose the first one, which will be perfect in her home. I hope to share the photos of her room when we are done because this is just the starting point.

As always, I would love to hear your thoughts on this seating arrangement. Would you ever do this in your home? I only wish I did have a spot in my home for this arrangement.!


bottom of page